What is NCAnet?

More information about NCAnet is available in "An Overview of NCAnet" and in this presentation from the NCAnet information sessions.

Much of the stakeholder engagement of the National Climate Assessment (NCA) will be accomplished through a network of partner organizations that can extend the NCA process and products to a broader audience. In the largest sense, this “network of networks” (NCAnet) will include all of the organizations that deliberately work to connect the NCA with a broad array of stakeholders. More specifically, the NCA is also seeking to build long-term capacity to conduct and use assessments by cultivating partnerships with organizations that will participate in the sustained assessment process

Introductory sessions providing an overview of NCAnet for potential partners provide an opportunity to learn more about NCAnet and ask questions about the network.

Previous information sessions were held on the following dates:
  • 2014
    • Monday, June 30 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT
  • 2012
    • Monday, January 9 at 1:00 - 2:00 pm EST
    • Wednesday, January 11 at 3:00 - 4:00 EST
    • Monday, April 2 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT
    • Monday, May 7 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT
    • Monday, June 4 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT
    • Monday, July 2 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT
    • Thursday, September 6 at 2:00-3:00 pm EDT
  • 2011
    • Monday, October 31 at 3:00 - 4:00 pm EDT 
    • Tuesday, November 1 at 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EDT 
    • Monday, November 7 at 10:00 - 11:00 am EST 
    • Tuesday, November 8 at 1:00 - 2:00 pm EST
If your organization is interested in learning more about NCAnet, but you were unable to attend the above-listed sessions, please contact Emily Therese Cloyd, NCA Public Participation and Engagement Coordinator, at ecloyd@usgcrp.gov.
Č
Ċ
Emily Cloyd,
Sep 6, 2012, 10:26 AM
Ċ
Emily Cloyd,
Jul 15, 2014, 12:27 PM
Ċ
Emily Cloyd,
May 7, 2012, 11:34 AM
Comments